Bird & Bird

3 SQUARE EDOUARD VII CENTRE D AFFAIRES EDOUARD VII
75009 Paris
Display phone number 01 42 68 60 00
paris@twobirds.com
Geraldine Arbant
Marion Barbier
Yves Bizollon
Merav Griguer
Cathie-Rosalie Joly
Anne-Charlotte Le Bihan
Stephane Leriche
Michel Matas
Ariane Mole
Alexandre Vuchot

Positioning

Ip Practice
With the largest IP Group in Europe, numbering over 300 dedicated practitioners, Bird & Bird has established an unsurpassed international reputation for its intellectual property expertise and is consistently rated as a leader in the field. 
Bird & Bird’s French IP team is itself one of the largest IP teams in France with 3 partners and 13 lawyers dedicated to IP, 3 counsels and 1 paralegal. With two offices in Paris and Lyon, the team’s practice covers the full spectrum of IP services from prosecution (with the exception of patent prosecution) to litigation and transactional work. The team’s client base encompasses leading multinationals as well as SMEs and start-ups in numerous sectors such as Telecoms, electronics, food & beverage, media, sports, or the pharmaceutical industry. 

Tech & Comms & Data Protection Practice
Led by 7 partners, our Tech & Comms Team is organised around key areas, including IT, Data Management, Data protection, Internet, e-commerce, Telecoms, payment services and electronic currency which makes our offering one of the most attractive on the French market. Bird & Bird also has one of the largest teams of dedicated experts to the personal data protection, which assists its clients in the definition and implementation of their compliance program with European regulation (GDPR), advises on innovative projects in France and abroad and assists its clients in case of complaints, or investigation procedures and litigation before the French Authority (“CNIL”).

contacts

Géraldine Arbant: geraldine.arbant@twobirds.com
Marion Barbier: marion.barbier@twobirds.com
Yves Bizollon: yves.bizollon@twobirds.com
Merav Griguer: merav.griguer@twobirds.com
Cathie-Rosalie Joly: cathie-rosalie.joly@twobirds.com
Anne-Charlotte Le Bihan: anne-charlotte.lebihan@twobirds.com
Stéphane Leriche: stephane.leriche@twobirds.com
Ariane Mole: ariane.mole@twobirds.com
Alexandre Vuchot: alexandre.vuchot@twobirds.com

Business

  • IP PRACTICE

    -Patents, Trade secrets, Trademarks, Designs, Copyright, Domain names, unfair competition 
    -Actions before IP Offices 
    -Brand management 
    -Transfer of technology and Licensing 
    -Transfer pricing policy 
    -Media and online content policy 

  • TECH & COMMS PRACTICE

    -IT & Telecoms contracts (including SaaS, PaaS, IaaS, agile and cloud computing issues) 
    -IT and Tech project management (outsourcing, offshoring, near shoring) 
    -Data management (database, open data, big data) 
    -E-commerce, electronic signature and cryptology 
    -Cyber security 
    -IT disputes 
    -Payment Services and electronic currency

  • DATA PROTECTION

    -Compliance and risk management
    -GDPR implementation 
    -Actions before data protection authorities 
    -Audits, Policies, Procedures, DP schemes 
    -Binding corporate rules