Bird & Bird

Address: 3 SQUARE EDOUARD VII CENTRE D AFFAIRES EDOUARD VII
75009 Paris
Phone.: 01 42 68 60 00
Email: paris@twobirds.com

Bird & Bird | innovation & technology

Geraldine Arbant
Marion Barbier
Yves Bizollon
Merav Griguer
Cathie-Rosalie Joly
Anne-Charlotte Le Bihan
Stephane Leriche
Michel Matas
Ariane Mole
Marc Schuler
Alexandre Vuchot

Positioning

IP PRACTICE
With the largest IP Group in Europe, numbering over 300 dedicated practitioners, Bird & Bird has established an unsurpassed international reputation for its intellectual property expertise and is consistently rated as a leader in the field.
Bird & Bird’s French IP team is itself one of the largest IP teams in France with 4 partners and 13 lawyers dedicated to IP, two counsels and 3 paralegals. With two offices in Paris and Lyon, the team’s practice covers the full spectrum of IP services from prosecution (with the exception of patent prosecution) to litigation and transactional work. The team’s client base encompasses leading multinationals as well as SMEs and start-ups in numerous sectors such as Telecoms, electronics, food & beverage, media, sports, or the pharmaceutical industry. The team was very proud to win the Golden Award for ‘Best Life Sciences Team’ at the ‘Trophées du Droit’ 2016. 

TECH & COMMS & DATA PROTECTION PRACTICE
Led by 9 partners, our Tech & Comms Team is organised around key areas, including IT, Data Management, Data protection, Internet, e-commerce, Telecoms, payment services and electronic currency which makes our offering one of the most attractive on the French market. Our highly flexible and individualized approach to providing legal solutions is driven by an in-depth understanding of our clients’ strategic goals and objectives. We are renowned for our creative and often original solutions, some of which have shaped the global technology and communications landscape. Our clients can count on us to incorporate pioneering, highly complex technology in order to stay ahead of their competitors (including: agile development methodologies, big data, internet of things, cloud services, cyber and IT security)– we advise them in assessing the legal risks and helping to safeguard their interests in a digital world. 

OFFICES
We have offices in key business centres across Europe, the Middle East and Asia, including Abu Dhabi, AArhus, Beijing, Bratislava, Brussels, Budapest, Copenhagen, Dubai, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt, The Hague, Hamburg, Helsinki, Hong Kong, London, Luxembourg, Lyon, Madrid, Milan, Munich, Paris, Prague, Rome, Shanghai, Singapore, Stockholm, Sydney and Warsaw. 
 

contacts

IP TEAM 

  • Géraldine Arbant, Partner: geraldine.arbant@twobirds.com 
  • Yves Bizollon, Partner: yves.bizollon@twobirds.com 
  • Anne-Charlotte Le Bihan, Partner: anne-charlotte.lebihan@twobirds.com 
  • Marc Schuler, Partner: marc.schuler@twobirds.com 

TECH & COMMS TEAM 

  • Géraldine Arbant, Partner: geraldine.arbant@twobirds.com 
  • Marion Barbier, Partner: marion.barbier@twobirds.com 
  • Merav Griguer, Partner: merav.griguer@twobirds.com
  • Cathie-Rosalie Joly, Partner: cathie-rosalie.joly@twobirds.com
  • Stephane Leriche, Partner: stephane.leriche@twobirds.com 
  • Michel Matas, Partner: michel.matas@twobirds.com 
  • Ariane Mole, Partner: ariane.mole@twobirds.com 
  • Marc Schuler, Partner: marc.schuler@twobirds.com 
  • Alexandre Vuchot, Partner: alexandre.vuchot@twobirds.com 
     

Business

  • IP PRACTICE

    -Patents, Trade secrets, Trademarks, Designs, Copyright, Domain names, unfair competition 
    -Actions before IP Offices 
    -Brand management 
    -Transfer of technology and Licensing 
    -Transfer pricing policy 
    -Media and online content policy 

  • TECH & COMMS PRACTICE

    -IT & Telecoms contracts (including SaaS, PaaS, IaaS, agile and cloud computing issues) 
    -IT and Tech project management (outsourcing, offshoring, near shoring) 
    -Data management (database, open data, big data) 
    -E-commerce, electronic signature and cryptology 
    -Cyber security 
    -IT disputes 
    -Payment Services and electronic currency

  • DATA PROTECTION

    -Compliance and risk management
    -GDPR implementation 
    -Actions before data protection authorities 
    -Audits, Policies, Procedures, DP schemes 
    -Binding corporate rules